2009-02-11 / News

Cub Scout Pack 366 Dirby winners announced

The results are in from Bullard's Cub Scout Pack 366 Pinewood Derby Car race that was held in the fellowship hall of Bullard Southern Baptist Church on Saturday, February 8th! All of the cubs enjoyed the opportunity to work with their parents in building a small racing car from a block of pine wood and nails and racing each other down a wooden track with nothing but gravity to speed it along! There were some unique designs this year from an Aggie car, to cars with lights in cockpits to tanks and John Deere Tractors. There were some beautifully painted cars and an award was given in each division for Best Craftsmanship and Most Original Design. Scouts raced against scouts in their own grade except for a special race for siblings of Cubs that raced each other and the Outlaw division that was made up of leaders, parents and friends. Results: Tiger Cubs 1st Place: Trevor Goodwin. 2nd Place: Caleb Davis. 3rd Place: Logan Bridges. Other Tiger Cub Racers: Christian Johnson and Bryson Luscombe. Best Craftsmanship: Logan Bridges. Most Original Design: Christian Johnson.

Wolves 1st Place: Luke Kersey. 2nd Place: Timothy Steeley. 3rd Place: Tres Cotter. Other Wolf Racers: Cameron Bridges, Connor Conant, Cole Grissom, Quinton Martin, Jamie Shipp and Call Spiller. Best Craftsmanship: Timothy Steeley. Most Original Design: Luke Kersey.

Bears 1st Place: Tristen Goodwin. 2nd Place: Conner White. 3rd Place: Trey Wilson. Other Bear Scout Racers: John Campbell, Levi Ehrman, Gage Elrod, Keaton Hippler and Joseph Woolard. Best Craftsmanship: Trey Wilson. Most Original Design: Gage Elrod.

Webelos 1 1st Place: Kyle Bochow 2nd Place: Joey Padrucco 3rd Place: Kris McCune. Other Racers in the Webelos 1 Division: Nathan Burton and Brandon Rutherford. Best Craftsmanship: Brandon Rutherford.. Most Original Design: Kyle Bochow.

Webelos II 1st Place: Kevin Jones. 2nd Place: Luke Wilson. 3rd Place: Andrew Coyne. Best Craftsmanship: Andrew Coyne. Most Original Design: Luke Wilson.

Return to top